Cosmic Welcoming Prayer

Welcome, Welcome, Welcome.
I welcome you, new ruah* of the Sun.
I surrender to the moment, this moment, of cleansing and healing.
Let your energy pass in me, with me, and through me.
I let go of my desire for affection, esteem, approval, and pleasure.
I let go of any frustration or worry caused by headaches, agitation, and dizziness.
I completely surrender to your cosmic sweep.
I desire to be a conduit of your Love and Light.
For that Spirit that you send is my Spirit, too.
You are simply and thoroughly raising up your own Body.
And that Body includes me and all that I see.
I welcome wholeheartedly, you, and I do this with complete gratitude.
–Doug Scott, LCSW
*Hebrew: ”breath, wind, inspiration, spirit”

Leave a Reply

